India is now a part of me

I recently returned from a two week trip to India. Most of the time was spent in Varanasi (Banares), gliding in a boat along the Ganges River or visiting goddess temples.

I am writing up my trip before it fades away. Miraculously, however, India seems to have become a part of me. My stomach calls out for Indian food at least once weekly and I am enjoying listening to various kinds of Indian music. My memories of India are a big part of what I am currently writing about.

* * * * * * * * * * *  To hear the podcast interview re my trip, go to the Women Writing for (a) Change website:  http://podcast.womenwriting.org/2008/08/12/phebe-2.aspx

One response to “India is now a part of me

  1. Hi Phebe!

    I love that you’re trying your hand at blogging!

    I’ll add you to my blog roll so when you update I’ll be sure to know.

    Thanks for letting me be one of yrou first readers!

    JP

Leave a Reply

