Last class ~ and Poem #6

Today ended the Winter Quarter of the Tuesday morning Women Writing for (a) Change class. As I wrote on my ‘Soul Card,’ I wasn’t feeling much separation anxiety because I knew I would be seeing most of the women in a few weeks — for next quarter’s class. There are so many women I’d like to be in small group with. This class had some excellent writers & excellent people!

So let this set the context for Poem #6 in my planned series of 108 mala poems:

Endings are not simple yet they
inevitably lead to new beginnings;
for this I know and am relieved.

Leave a Reply

