After watching ‘Secret Life of Bees’ by Sue Monk Kidd / Poem #15

Goddess/Mary, I loved this movie! I had loved the book back when I first read it and finally saw the film on dvd with two good friends today.

Tears welled up a multitude of times. But the joy of the sisterhood of Boatrights in their Caribbean pink house won out. I loved watching these beautiful black women & one amazing little girl build trust and relationship with one another. Before it was over, I knew I wanted to own this movie (a rare occurrence for me). Thank you to everyone who made this film possible.

Poem #15

courage takes many forms
know what you must do &
don’t forget to celebrate life

Leave a Reply

