Questions for Diane Keaton

* How do you keep looking so good? There is a certain vibrancy about you.

* What are your passions, the interests that have kept you going over the decades?

* I can remember you in “Annie Hall” back in 1977. I was 27 then and loved the free spirit you represented in that film. As you reflect on the various roles you’ve played over 30+ years in film and on stage, would you comment on how you see U.S. society has changed re women?

These are the questions I would ask Diane Keaton. She has always been one of my favorite actresses. There is something about her that has always caught my attention. I don’t even mind watching the commercials I see her in from time to time!

Is it her smile, those cute granny glasses, her hair, her joie de vivre? The best word I have come up with is VIBRANCY. I know there’s a bond I feel because I literally grew up with her in film, beginning with the whimsical Woody Allen film “Annie Hall.” I’m sure she must be sick of being identified with a persona decades old but I will always remember her this way. I mean, the woman started a new fashion trend, okaying women wearing ties and dressing like men, i.e., androgynously!

Diane Keaton will be in Cincinnati this Tuesday, May 19th; Des Moines, May 20th; and Minneapolis, May 21st. She is the final speaker this spring at the Smart Talk Women series. If you are interested in going, there are some single seat tickets remaining. Because I’ve been blogging about the last few speakers, I have been offered an opportunity to pass along some discounted tickets to readers of my blog. Here is the information:

Please send payments to Tickets@SmartTalkMedia.com via paypal (Use code: DKISER) or call the appropriate box office.

Here are the cities and the pricing:

CINCINNATI, OHIO – Tuesday, May 19th, 7:30 pm
Aronoff Box Office:  (513) 621-2787
Blogger
Rear Balcony
$35

DES MOINES, IOWA – Wednesday, May 20th, 7:30 pm
Civic Center – (515) 246-2300
Blogger
Rear Orchestra
$50

MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA – Thursday, May 21st, 7:30 pm
Orchestra Hall – (612) 371-5642
Blogger
Tier II D / Tier III
$44

~ for more information, go to: www.smarttalkwomen.com

To watch her accept the Oscar for Best Actress for Annie Hall, visit this video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oQKuNHhX8Js

Leave a Reply

