poem 108 = final in a series!

I first got this idea of writing 108 poems from Puerhan through Twitter (I have credited him on my blogroll plus I’ve exchanged tweets with him along the way). Although there have been three or four days when I was nodding off on the couch and had to write two poems the following day, for the most part I stuck to my commitment.

I plan to still blog pretty regularly but not post a poem every day.

I can tell you: the pressure is on for this final one. Here goes!

poem

108 is attained,
the final sandalwood bead that
makes the entire mala sacred

One response to “poem 108 = final in a series!

  1. hey well done! I found it quite an experience when I finished my 108 – satisfied and yet kind of empty at the same time, it was such a part of my daily life for those 108 days!

    best wishes!

Leave a Reply

