kuan yin/morning yoga

Today I got it right. I took my time drinking coffee and waking up. I awoke with a clear decision about some financial matters and felt good about that. My body felt stiff, as usual, and I thought: time for ‘yoga’ !

So I took my mat out on the deck and saluted the sun. My body automatically went into prostrations. These are the kind I used to do when I was with the Kwan Um School of Zen. I decided 27 bows since I knew I wasn’t up to 108. I plan to work my way up to that!

You see, I will be quitting the Y and only taking the yoga class. While the weather is nice, I can do hatha yoga, walk at Farbach Werner park and on my road. The money I save this way will go toward food (yes, let’s keep it basic!).

While stretching and doing yoga on my deck, I played a compilation of songs and chants to Kuan Yin. My friend Eileen had given this to me awhile back. It was the perfect choice. At some point, I felt so great — the Universe was good and so was my life. I was in the right place at the right time. I was One and not separate. Everything will be okay. Yes, more mornings like this is my intention.

3 responses to “kuan yin/morning yoga

  1. I am glad to read that you have had a perfect yoga morning šŸ™‚

  2. I’ve always wanted to try yoga but felt it’s intimidating. My friend does the hot yoga and swears by it.

    I need to check it out.

  3. Shannan, Thanks so much for your comment on my yoga posting. For years, I thought I didn’t really like yoga, then I tried a class again. At first I thought it was the new teacher but eventually I realized it had been ‘me’ all along. My ego, my stubbornness about how much stretching I ‘should’ be able to do, how cool I should look, etc. Now I am better at accepting my limits and relax and just enjoy the class! I’d say, give a class a try! You just might be surprised. Phebe

Leave a Reply

