The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

I am obsessed with this film. I’ve seen it twice in one week and ordered the book it is based on.

All the actors do a great job. If anything, I’d like the film a bit longer to get more into the characters but perhaps the book will do this.

This film, will all its color, energy, grace–it makes me want to return to India. I went in 2008; four years have passed. I can recall Varanasi in all its glorious, holy atmosphere at a moment’s reflection. This is not enough. I want to immerse myself in masala, bow to a goddess, kiss a cow! I am 62 now. In this blog, I vow to go back to India while I’m still in my 60s.

This film–I won’t spoil the plot for you who haven’t seen it. Just go.

One response to “The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

  1. And you got back to India! Yea! I loved the movie, too.

Leave a Reply

